Upping my hipness, like, majorly

So check it out: this new WordPress jiggy lets me post audio files! Do you have any idea how hip this makes me feel? Really frigging hip, basically.

And since I’ve been working on a new pair of shoes for the past few days that pay homage to a couple of sweet, sassy, sultry soul sistas, Ima keep it in the mood and post a couple of their sweet sassy sultry soulful grooves for you to rock out to. Or maybe not so much ‘rock out’ to as ‘pretend you’re a beautiful, strong, black woman belting out some seriously heavy grooves’ to.

So there you go! Enjoy the Thursday morning homage to the shoes paying homage to the sweet sassy mollasseys of soul! Or jazzy soul, in Nina’s case, and reggae/hippy hoppy/generally just wailin’ on it in Nnecka’s.

Nneka – Kangpe (feat. Wesley Williams)

From her album Concrete Jungle, which I highly recommend checking out. There’s a bit of a Christian thing going on in a couple of her songs, but there’s enough going on musically that it’s more or less a non-event.

Nina Simone – See Line Woman

Mmm… git some a that jazz flute! S’like butta…

NOTE: I’m still figuring out how to be able to play songs by clicking on them (I think I need some kind of media player built in or something). For the moment, just double click on the link and it will download to your iTunes library where you can listen to it wheneva you want!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Upping my hipness, like, majorly

  1. Let me know if this music thing works or not (if it doesn’t I want to figure it out!)

Leave a Reply

