So many thons

HOLY MACKEREL.

I just registered for the Bellingham Bay 1/2 marathon. It’s on September 26th. I have 44 days.

I can do that, right? RIGHT?!

I mean I have to now, since I’ve paid for it, so that’s that.

I ran 8 miles yesterday, maybe not the zippiest 8 miles I’ve ever run but I ran it and I’m alive, so I should be okey dokey to do 13 in 6 weeks. When Dad and I were training for the San Juan Island 1/2, the furthest we ever ran was 9 and I finished the race in 1h50 and wasn’t even too miserable doing it. So, it’s official: I’ll be fine.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

