Chompy Ringos

I have compiled a list. It is the Official Frances Helen Canine Red Cross Certified Dead Week Survival Checklist. Here is the list:

1. Citrus fruits and carrots Orange plant foods.

2. The two couches in the living room that are ideally situated to allow simultaneous recline-age, foot elevation, and homework do-age, and still have enough room to accommodate my very advanced filing system AND multiple coffee cups.

3. Peppy girl pop on repeat:

Oh Land – White Nights

Lykke Li – I Follow Rivers

Kimbra – Settle Down

Oh Land – We Turn It Up

Melanie Safka – I’ve Got A Pair of Brand New Rollerskates

4. This surprisingly awesome apple cinnamon tea I found in the tea pile in the kitch. I don’t know how long it has been on the shelf but it’s hecka tasty and caffeine-free, which means I can have a hot beverage by my side at all times and still go to sleep at a reasonable hour.

5. My blankie.

Also, we are having a potluck tomorrow in my Culture and Ecology of Mesoamerica class so Kelsey and I are making chiles rellenos, jamaica (refreshing pink hibiscus beverage pronounced ha-MY-ka), AND I got these cucumber-chili flavored lollipops called Pica Pepinos that I think will be a hit. I was going to get the Chompy Ringos but they were pina and chamay flavored and I didn’t know what chamay was and also I really needed to know what a cucumber-chili lollipop tasted like. Plus this way I can get my cucumber fix AND my chili fix all in one convenient green lollipop, so I’m really feeding two birds with one cracker. I haven’t actually tried one yet cause I’m not tryin to be that girl that eats her potluck offering before she even walks in the door, but I’ll let you know.

Alright Ima go do something scholarly a.k.a. something that gets me school credit a.k.a. not this blog.

I love you.

-Frances Helen Canine

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

